Lao Toyota crowned champions of Pepsi Lao Premier League 2018

Follow by Email

Lao Toyota FC have been crowned champions of the Pepsi Lao Premier League 2018 this week – making it their second title in two years.

Their 3-1 win over Police FC in their last game of the season cemented their position as the winners after amassing 34 points from 14 matches played.

“We are very happy to win this year and we will continue to develop the team so we can retain the title once again in 2019,” said Lao Toyota FC Head Coach Jun Fukuda.

Lao Toyota’s Kazuo Homma also picked up the Top Scorer award with 21 goals.

The awards ceremony was attended by Deputy Minister of Education and Sports, Mr Boualan Silipanya, President of the Lao Football Federation (LFF) Mr Viphet Sihachakr, senior ministry officials and Mr Chansamone Phongchantha Marketing Manager Lao Brewery Co., Ltd.

Lao Toyota FC received the league trophy and 300 million kip (USD 35,400), Police FC got 200 million kip (USD 23,600) for second place and Luang Prabang FC in third place was presented with 100 million kip (USD 11,800).

Please follow and like us: