ISPE deny Myawady hat trick of Women’s titles

Follow by Email

The Institute of Sports and Physical Education FC (ISPE) have emerged champions of the Myanmar Football Federation (MFF) Women’s League 2018-19 to deny Myawady FC a hat trick of titles.

Myawady have been champions for the past two editions – inaugural MFF Women’s League (2016-17) and also its second edition in 2017-18.

But this time round, a crucial ISPE victory over YREO 3-0 at the Aung San Stadium in Yangon gave the title to the former as they finished the season two points ahead of Myawady.

ISPE and Myawady FC had gone into the final game of the season on the same 34 points but a scoreless draw against Thit Sar Arman FC saw Myawady conceding the title to ISPE.

For their effort, ISPE picked up K15 million (USD 9,800) while second-placed Myawady FC got K10 million (USD 6,500) and third-placed Thitsar Arman FC took K5 million (USD 3,200).



#MFF Women’s League

Please follow and like us: