The trials to select the final lineup of the Pakistan junior hockey team for participation in the 4th Sultan of Johor (Men’s) Junior Hockey Tournament were held today at Naseer Bunda Hockey Stadium, Jinnah Sports Complex Islamabad.

Age limits for the event is Under-21 as Pakistani contingent comprised of the players who are Under-19 years and most of the players are appearing in the international circuit for the first time. The National Junior Team will leave Lahore for Kuala Lumpur on 9th October 2014 by Thai Airways at 2340 hours.

The National Selection Committee – Mr. Islahuddin Siddiqui, Chairman and M/s. Muhammad Arshad Chawdhry, Ayaz Mahmood, Khalid Bashir & Musaddiq Hussain Members – observed the trials and formulate their recommendations and announced the following contingent for the event:-



Goalkeepers: Muneeb-ur-Rehman & Muhammad Talal Khalid

Full Backs: Mubashar Ali, Shah Faisal Shah & Hassan Anwar.

Halves: Abu Bakar Mahmood, Ghazanfar Ali, Muhammad Qasim, Faizan & Ali Raza.

Forwards: Muhammad Azfar Yaqoob, Nohaiz Zahid Malik (Capt), Shan Irshad, Mohsin Sabir, Muhammad Atiq (V. Capt), Muhammad Bilal Mahmood, Muhammad Naveed and Amir Ali.



Mr. Manzoor-ul-Hassan (Manager/Head Coach),

M/s. Muhammad Qamar Ibrahim, Kamran Ashraf, Muhammad Irfan, Rehan Butt (Coaches)

Mr. Muhammad Nadeem Khan Lodhi (Video Analyst)

Mr. Muhammad Adnan (Physiotherapist)

- Advertisement -