Rebellion Racing take first-ever overall pole position as North and South American pairing of Gustavo Menezes and Bruno Senna set the average best time of 1:45.892. 

Qualifying session saw first three grid positions filled by non-hybrid cars for the first time since the introduction of hybrid power in 2012.

Senna sets the fastest overall time of 1:45.778 in No.1 Rebellion R13-Gibson. 

Team LNT starts second and third with AER-engined No.6 Ginetta heading No.5 sister car.

Charlie Robertson and Michael Simpson combine and, despite a late spin from Simpson, they start from the front row alongside Rebellion.

Egor Orudzhev and Ben Hanley combine to place third in No.5 Ginetta.

No.7 Toyota Gazoo Racing car driven by Mike Conway and Kamui Kobayashi starts fourth; No.8 Toyota TS050 HYBRID places fifth – both cars being slowed in one-lap pace by Success Handicap thanks to victories in Silverstone and Fuji. 

- Advertisement -