(Left – Right) Irfan Hamid (Asian Tour), Helena Abidin (BMW), Wan Razly (CIMB Niaga), Ali Mundakir (Pertamina), George Chandra (Royale Jakarta Golf Club).

REIGNING Asian Tour Order of Merit champion Kiradech Aphibarnrat of Thailand and 2010 British Open Champion Louis Oosthuizen of South Africa have confirmed their participation at the CIMB Niaga Indonesian Masters which tees off at Royale Jakarta Golf Club from April 24-27.

Kiradech and Oosthuizen are the latest in a strong line-up of big hitters that includes defending champion, Bernd Wiesberger of Austria and Asian golfing legend, Thongchai Jaidee of Thailand, who will battle it out at the US$750,000 Asian Tour event.

“We are very pleased to hear that Oosthuizen and Kiradech have signed up to play in the CIMB Niaga Indonesian Masters. It is indeed fantastic to have such high calibre of professional golfers from both the European Tour and Asian Tour choosing our event to be part of their schedules. I am sure the golfing fans of Indonesia will be very excited with this news and we look forward to welcoming everyone to Royale Jakarta in April,” said Wan Razly Abdullah, Strategy & Finance Director of PT Bank CIMB Niaga Tbk (CIMB Niaga).

Asian Tour Chairman Kyi Hla Han said: “The CIMB Niaga Indonesian Masters has featured prominently on our Asian Tour Schedule since 2011 where it has attracted many leading stars including Lee Westwood and Ernie Els. The event has grown into one of the most popular and exciting events on our schedule and this is possible only through the unwavering support of CIMB Niaga.”

Asian Tour number one, Kiradech, is one of the most exciting young players to emerge from Thailand.

He won the Malaysian Open in March last year to seal his second Asian Tour victory and showcased his immense talent when he eclipsed some of the PGA Tour biggest stars at the CIMB Classic by finishing third.

Oosthuizen secured his place in the history books with a magnificent triumph in The 139th Open Championship in 2010. His seven-shot victory at St. Andrews placed him alongside South African legends Bobby Locke, Gary Player and Ernie Els as The Open Champions.

- Advertisement -