The FIFA Review Committee has informed the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) that the candidates who have indicated they will stand for election to the FIFA Council comply with the eligibility requirements.

The FIFA Review Committee confirmed that the candidates can be admitted to the election to contest the three additional Asian seats on the FIFA Council. The election will be held at the AFC Extraordinary Congress on September 27 in Goa, India.

The candidates are:

A: FIFA Council Member (2 seats)

1          Zhang Jian (China PR)

2          Ali Kafashian Naeni (Islamic Republic of Iran)

3          Saoud A.Aziz Al-Mohannadi (Qatar)

4          Zainudin Nordin (Singapore)

B: FIFA Female Council Member (1 seat)

1          Moya Dodd (Australia)

2          Mahfuza Ahkter (Bangladesh)

3          Han Un Gyong (DPR Korea)

- Advertisement -