mekong.clubbThe Toyota Mekong Club Championship 2016 will start from November this year under the auspices of the Toyota Motor Asia Pacific Pte Ltd (TMAP).

The inter club football championship will be taken part by teams the Mekong Valley, from Laos, Cambodia, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam.

Thailand’s Buriram United were the winners in 2015 where they won USD75,000 prize money, while Cambodian Boeung Ket Angkor came second for USD50,000.

Vietnam’s Becamex Binh Duong were the champions in 2014.

- Advertisement -