The sixth edition of the Hassanak Bolkiah trophy will kick off on 23 April 2018 with seven teams taking part.

Teams are restricted to using only Under-22 years-old players with hosts Brunei, Thailand, Myanmar and Timor Leste in Group A.

In Group B are Laos, Singapore and Cambodia.

The winning team will earn BND20,000 (USD15,200), BND$10,000 (USD7,600) for the runners-up and BND5,000 (USD3,800) for joint third-placed teams.

Defending champions Myanmar will take on Thailand in their opening game on 24 April 2018 – a day after the hosts playing Timor Leste.

- Advertisement -