Five clubs from Myanmar’s Amateur League will be allowed to take part in next year’s General Aung San Shield 2020.

The landmark decision was reached by the Myanmar Football Federation (MFF) and the Myanmar National League.

It will be the first time that amateur clubs will be allowed to take part against professional team since the tournament’s inception in 2009.

Yangon United are the defending champions.

- Advertisement -