Indonesia will take on nemesis Malaysia in the opening match of the Anniversary Cup at the Gelora Bung Karno Stadium in Jakarta at the end of the month.

The Anniversary Cup will be played on 27 April to 3 May 2018 with the other venue being di Pakansari Stadium in Bogor.

The other teams taking part in the meet are DPR Korea and Bahrain.

Indonesia will be represented by their Under-23 team to serve as part of their preparation for the Asian Games which they will be hosting later in the year.

The Anniversary Cup is being held to commemorate the 88th anniversary of the FA of Indonesia (PSSI) that was founded back in 1930.



27 April 2018
1600: Bahrain vs Korea Utara
1930: Indonesia vs Malaysia

30 April 2018
1600: Malaysia vs Bahrain
1930: Korea Utara vs Indonesia

3 May 2018
1600: Malaysia vs Korea Utara
1900: Indonesia vs Bahrain

- Advertisement -