The Philippines Football League (PFL) 2019 will finally kick off on 25 May 210 with seven clubs taking part.

This follows the decision of the Philippines Football Federation (PFF) to grant provision licenses to both Mendiola FC and Philippine Air Force club.

“Mendiola and Air Force were granted provisional licenses by the federation just like Green Archers United, which joins pioneer clubs Ceres Negros, Kaya-Iloilo, Global and Stallion Laguna this season,” said PFF general secretary Ed Gastanes.

The PFF had to salvage the competition after the PPL defied the federation’s directive by allowing Mendiola and Air Force to play despite the absence of a club license.

The PPL only had five clubs, which was later reduced to four when Ceres decided to also withdraw from the competition.

- Advertisement -