Poland’s Michal Kwiatkowski of Team Sky won the Tirreno-Adriatico cycling race after Tuesday’s seventh and final stage, an individual 10km time-trial won by Australian Rohan Dennis of BMC.

Kwiatkowski finished 24 seconds ahead of Italy’s Damiano Caruso (BMC) with Sky teammate Geraint Thomas of Britain third at 32sec in ‘The Race between Two Seas’ which finished in San Benedetto del Tronto, a resort on the Adriatic coast. – Agence France-Presse

- Advertisement -