SUKMA-Perlis-2014-Logo-W620-H375With the opening ceremony of the SUKMA 2014 just weeks, the Baton Run heads into the final two stages just prior to the main event on 26 May at the Tuanku Syed Putra Stadium.

The Tuanku Syed Putra Stadium is the new name of the previous Main Stadium here in Kangar following a recent refurbishment to the 20,000 capacity venue.

The Baton Run was first held on 8 February with the 14.7km run taking off from Arked Niaga in Padang Besar to finish in the touristy venue of Gua Kelam.

Then it was on to Terinai Timah Tasoh for the second stage on 13 February as the run then went through all Dun in the states from Chuping, Santan, Mata Ayer, Pauh, Tambun Tulang, Guar Sanji, Sanglang, Simpat Empat, Kuala Perlis, Kayang with the last stage in Bintong on 3 May 204.

The next two stages of the Baton Run will see Dun Indera Kayangan getting involved on 10 May from Dewan 2020 to Dataran Dato Sheikh Ahmad and the final stage through Dun Sena from Balai Bomba Kangar to the Tuanku Syed Putra Stadium.

All stages of the Baton Run saw the full participation of Perlis Menteri Besar, YAB Azlan Man.








- Advertisement -