2015 Malaysian Cub Prix Championship Round 2 - CP130 Race at Batu Kawan

Malaysian Cub Prix Championship logoThe 2015 PETRONAS AAM Malaysian Cub Prix Championship is set for its first taste of unchartered territory as the contingent travels to a new venue in Muar, Johor for the third round of the season this 1 and 2 May.

Having hosted the race at Stadium Sultan Ibrahim for the past three years, this season teams and riders will battle it out at Dataran Tanjung Emas. The 1.3 kilometre circuit runs counter-clockwise and features five left-handers, two right turns and the longest straight runs 290 metres in length.

The season may have just started but teams and riders have already displayed some intense racing in Temerloh (Round 1) and Batu Kawan (Round 2), particularly in the premiere CP130 that was won by seasoned contenders, Ahmad Fazli Sham (PETRONAS Yamaha Maju Motor) and Elly Idzlianizar Ilias (Harian Metro Y-TEQ SCK Honda Racing) respectively.

The first two races was filled with action and drama, and it is expected to continue at Muar, only this time it will be an open battle with all the teams on a level-playing field without any data as reference.

Mohd Zamri Baba currently leads the CP130 standings with 40 points, two points ahead of teammate, Elly while Fazli Sham trails in third place with 28 points.

- Advertisement -