The remaining 24 teams vying for a spot at the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 discovered their opponents for the final round of qualifying at an official draw for the competition’s latest stage on Monday.

The Teams
Jordan, Oman, Philippines, Bahrain, Kyrgyz Republic, DPR Korea, India, Palestine, Tajikistan, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Turkmenistan, Maldives, Lebanon, Yemen, Afghanistan, Chinese Taipei, Myanmar, Malaysia, Singapore, Cambodia, Nepal, Bhutan and Macau.

Draw Result
Group A: A1 Kyrgyz Republic A2 India A3 Myanmar A4 Macau
Group B: B1 DPR Korea B2 Hong Kong B3 Lebanon B4 Malaysia
Group C: C1 Jordan C2 Vietnam C3 Afghanistan C4 Cambodia
Group D: D1 Oman D2 Palestine D3 Maldives D4 Bhutan
Group E: E1 Bahrain E2 Turkmenistan E3 Chinese Taipei E4 Singapore
Group F: F1 Philippines F2 Tajikistan F3 Yemen F4 Nepal

The winners and runners-up from each group – a total of 12 teams – will qualify for the final competition of the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019.

They will be joined by the other 12 teams, which include defending champions Australia, China PR, Iraq, Islamic Republic of Iran, Japan, Korea Republic, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Thailand, Uzbekistan and hosts United Arab Emirates – who have already qualified to the final competition through the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia and AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 Preliminary Joint Qualification Round 2.

The qualifiers will begin on March 28, 2017.

Match Schedule (All Groups)
March 28: 1 v 4 & 3 v 2
June 13: 4 v 3 & 2 v 1
September 5: 4 v 2 & 1 v 3
October 10: 2 v 4 & 3 v 1
November 14: 4 v 1 & 2 v 3
March 27, 2018: 1 v 2 & 3 v 4

- Advertisement -