Updates to entry list for 1000 Miles of Sebring

Following the recently announced driver changes at Rebellion Racing and SMP Racing, the latest provisional entry list for the 1000 Miles of Sebring shows that the field is now nearly complete. 

Just three ‘TBA’ places are yet to be filled on the provisional entry list: the third drivers for Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK in LMGTE Pro and the final place in the No.77 Dempsey-Proton Racing Porsche 911 RSR alongside Julien Andlauer and Matt Campbell in GTE Am. 

The Dempsey-Proton team has confirmed that the father-son Roda duo, Gianluca and Giorgio, will once again make it an all-Italian line up in the No.88 Porsche with Porsche factory driver Matteo Cairoli leading the way. 

Withdrawn from the race is the No.4 ByKolles Racing Team’s ENSO CLM P1/01 Nismo so the final number of cars to start the 1000 Miles of Sebring at 4:00 pm on Friday 15 March will therefore be 34. 

Super Season Finale: First look at 24 Hours of Le Mans entry list 

The ACO has today revealed a first look at the entry list for the 24 Hours of Le Mans (15-16 June) which features 34 full-season WEC competitors. 

The final round of the 2018-2019 Super Season will be unique for many reasons, not least because it will be the first time that an FIA WEC season – itself unique in being 14-months long – has ended at the world’s greatest endurance race. It is the second time that the 24 Hours of Le Mans has featured in the Super Season, and today the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO) revealed a first look at the entry list which includes 34 full season WEC entrants. 

Among these will be the teams and drivers to be crowned as FIA World Endurance Champions. In addition to the 34 WEC entries are 8 further competitors who received an ‘invitation’ as a result of their success either at the 24 Hours of Le Mans 2018, in the 2018 European Le Mans Series or 2018 IMSA WeatherTech Sportscar Championship. A further four automatic invitations will be issued to the winners of the 2018-19 Asian Le Mans Series, the final round of which is on 24th February. 

The total known today is therefore 42, and the full 60 entries (plus 10 reserves) will be revealed on Friday 1st March. A presentation on the entry list can be found HERE

- Advertisement -