QNET-SHL2015 The Draw

X-Hamzah clinched the Division 2 title as they came from behind to secure a 4-2 victory in the finals.

PAUiTM took the early lead on the 6th minute when Fared Saifullah pounced on a rebound but X-Hamzah clawed their way back on the 20th minute to draw level as Hisyamudin Saleh scored thru an acute angle.

Fitri Saari 27th minute penalty corner conversion to give him team a 2-1 lead was cancelled out as PAUiTM battled back to equalize on the 32nd minute Mohd Zulhafiz penalty corner flick sounded the board.

It was tied up 2-2 as they went into the break.

As the game progressed X-Hamzah goalkeeper Che Mohd Nasai was on top form, making incredible saves as PAUiTM tried to put it past him.

On the 59th  minute Mohd Sybrie Shamsuddin latch on to a pass from Fitri Saari to put it past the PAUiTM keeper.

PAUiTM came back with guns blazing but still could not find a way thru the X-Hamzah Keeper. Fitri Saari scored his second on the 62nd minute and X-Hamzah held on till the buzzer for a 4-2 victory.

Uniten Ivy clinched the Women’s Division title as they beat UM Ladies 3-1 while in the schools category Seksyen 11 demolished Sg. Pusu to secure the title.

With the league completed the top 5 teams from Division 1 , lead by Champions UiTM together with RAMD, Dolphins Young Guns, Kor JLJ DiRaja, Bukit Jalil Sports School have qualified for the QNET Challenge Trophy and
they will be joined by Division 2 Champion X-Hamzah, PAUiTM and Selayang Hockey Club.

For the QNET Challacne Trophy, in the draw done after the finals last night, in the quarterfinals UiTM will take on PAUiTM, RAMd faces BJSS, Selayang Hockey Club versus Dolphins and Division 2 Champions X-Hamzah
will take on Kor JLJ DiRaja.

All matches will take place in National Hockey Stadium on Tuesday November 3rd starting 8pm. Entrance is free.

8 Teams vying for QNET Challange Trophy

QNET-SHL2015 knockout stage

- Advertisement -