The Ninth edition of the 1Malaysia Datin Seri Rosmah Mansor Challenge trophy will see more teams taking part in the tournament which will be held on 16-18 September 2016.

Based on the current list of confirmed teams, there will be a total of 16 teams taking part – four more than the expected 12 teams.

Towards that, the Likas Tennis Courts are undergoing renovation to install the roofing for the four courts and also the two non-compliance courts which can only be used for practice. The remaining courts need some refurbishments due to wear and tear.

The other venues to be used for the meet are those from the Sabah Golf & Country Club and Kinabalu Golf Club courts. Permissions have been granted for the additional courts.

As for Sutera Harbour courts, only the two outdoor courts are available.




- Advertisement -