The final and bronze final for Rugby World Cup 2023 are confirmed, with both matches at the Stade de France on Saturday, 28 and Friday, 27 October respectively. All four teams have been assigned their Team Base Camps near Paris.

The final of Rugby World Cup 2023 has been confirmed with three-time champions New Zealand to play three-time and defending champions South Africa at Stade de France in Saint-Denis on Saturday, 28 October. 

One of the two nations will become the first to lift the Webb Ellis Cup four times. New Zealand previously won in 1987, 2011 and 2015, and South Africa in 1995, 2007 and 2019.

The bronze final will be contested between Argentina, who were beaten 44-6 by New Zealand in the first semi-final, and England who were beaten 16-15 by South Africa in the second. The penultimate match of the tournament will be played at the same venue on Friday, 27 October.

The full line-up is as follows (all CEST):

Friday, 27 October

Bronze Final – 21:00: Argentina v England – Stade de France

Saturday, 28 October

Final – 21:00: New Zealand v South Africa – Stade de France

Rugby World Cup 2027

Teams qualified for RWC 2027 in Australia courtesy of a top-three finish in their pool: Argentina, Australia, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, Wales

- Advertisement -