The third and final women’s FIH Hockey Series Finals event takes place in the coastal city of Valencia in Spain.

The two top placed teams at the event will join four other teams who finished in the top two places at equivalent competitions in Banbridge, Ireland and Hiroshima, Japan*. These six teams will then compete in one of a number of FIH Olympic qualifiers taking place later this year.

As it is a means to continuing their Olympic journey, the competition in Valencia will be fierce, with all teams recognising this as a fantastic opportunity to heighten their chances of reaching the top tier of competition at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020.

The full story is available here.

The composition of the pools is as follows:

Valencia, Spain (Women) 19-27 June 2019
Pool A: Spain, Belarus, Canada, Namibia
Pool B: South Africa, Italy, Wales, Thailand

Please view the match schedule here.

To find out more about the competition, follow the FIH Series on FacebookTwitterInstagram and LinkedIn or visit the FIH website

- Advertisement -