The draw for first round of fourball matches were revealed during the opening ceremony of the  Eurasia Cup 2018 this afternoon that was attended by YB Brig Jend Khairy Jamaluddin, the Malaysian Minister for Youth and Sports.

Asia, led by captain Arjun Atwal will take on a formidable Team Europe captained by Thomas Bjorn, with plenty of clashes to come on the first day of competition at the Glenmarie Golf & Country Club in Kuala Lumpur.



January 12, 2018 Pairings

(Team Europe first)

Match 1: 8.35AM Tommy Fleetwood & Paul Casey vs Byeonghun An & Kiradech Aphibarnrat.

Match 2: 8.50AM Thomas Pieters & Matthew Fitzpatrick vs Yuta Ikeda & Gavin Green.

Match 3: 9.05AM Alex Noren & Paul Dunne vs Hideto Tanihara & Phachara Khongwatmai.

Match 4: 9.20AM Henrik Stenson & Alexander Levy vs Sunghoon Kang & Poom Saksansin.

Match 5: 9.35AM Rafa Cabrera Bello & Bernd Wiesberger vs Li Haotong & Nicholas Fung.

Match 6: 9.50AM Tyrrell Hatton & Ross Fisher vs S.S.P. Chawrasia & Anirban Lahiri.

- Advertisement -