JDT, the 2015 Malaysian Super League champions, dominated the 2015 National Football Awards tonight when they swept eight out of 17 awards on offer.

JDT midfielder, Safiq Rahim who has extended his contract with the Southern Tigers until 2019, was the man of the night, winning Best Midfielder and Most Valuable Player of the year.

JDT Head Coach, Mario Gomez was voted the Best Head Coach while his defender, Aidil Zafuan Abdul Razak won the Best Defender award.

Farizal Marlias walked away with the Best Goalkeeper award beating Khairul Azhan of Pahang and Kelantan’s Khairul Fahmi Che Mat.

Luciano Figueroa won the Best Foreign Player of the year while Amri Yahyah was named Best Striker.

The Southern Tigers was also awarded a special award to recognize their achievement in the AFC Cup this year.

Meanwhile, Pahang’s young defender Matthew Davies was voted the Best Young Player of the year in his first year in Malaysia beating last year’s winner, Farhan Roslan of Kedah.

PDRM’s Dramane Traore is Super League’s Top Scorer with 20 goals while NS Matrix’s Francis Forkey Doe is Premier League Top Scorer with 17 goals.


Anugerah Bolasepak Kebangsaan 2015|

Full List of Winners

Most Valuable Player: Safiq Rahim (JDT)

Best Head Coach: Mario Gomez (JDT)

Best Striker: Amri Yahyah (JDT)

Best Midfielder: Safiq Rahim (JDT)

Best Defender: Aidil Zafuan (JDT)

Best Goalkeeper: Farizal Marlias (JDT)

Best Foreign Player: Luciano Figueroa (JDT)

Best Young Player: Matthew Davis (Pahang)

Fair Play Award: LionsXII

Best Supporters Club: Elephant Army (Pahang)

Best Football Club: Kedah

Best Women’s Player: Nurul Azurin Mazlan (Sabah)

Best Men’s Futsal Player: Azrul Hadee Mohd Taufiq

Best Women’s Futsal Player: Siti Asnidah Zamri

Malaysia Super League Top Scorer: Dramane Traore (PDRM) 20 goals

Malaysia Premier League Top Scorer: Francis Forkey Doe (NS Matrix)

17 goals

Special Award: Johor Darul Ta’zim

- Advertisement -