PSM Makassar will be taking part in the Kalimantan Timur Timor Governor Cup next month as part of their preparation for Liga 1 2018.

A total of eight teams have been designated to take part in the pre-season meet slated for 7-18 February 2018 at Batakan Balikpapan Stadium and Segiri Stadium.

Other than PSM Makassar, the other teams taking part are Persija Jakarta, Persib Bandung and Arema Malang alongside Persiba Balikpapan, Mitra Kukar, Barito Putera and Borneo FC.

Persiba Balikpapan will be playing in the lower division Liga 2 net year.

This is the second edition that the tournament will be held after 2016 with the inaugural winner being Borneo FC.

- Advertisement -