There will not be any automatic qualifications from ASEAN for the AFC Futsal Championship in 2016, contrary to reports that were made earlier.

This was made known in the latest circular that was sent out by AFC recently.

As such, the AFF Futsal Championship in Thailand next month will be all the more important considering that teams will now have to fight for available slots.

Only the top four teams from the ASEAN zone will make the cut.

Previously, it was stated that Thailand and Australia had gained automatic places for the AFC Futsal Championship in February, 2016 in Uzbekistan.

There will be ten teams taking part in the AFF Futsal Championship in Bangkok and where they will do battle at the Futsal Arena in Nong Chok on 8-16 October 2015.



GROUP A: Thailand, Timor Leste, Brunei DS, Malaysia, Singapore

GROUP B: Australia, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar, Philippines

- Advertisement -