KBS MAM Kapcai Endurance 2014

Kejohanan Kebangsaan Kapcai Endurance logoThe partnership of Muhammad Syawal Mohd Noor and Syazwanuddin Amat Akim of PMP Motorsports won a rain-interrupted third edition of the KBS MAM Kapcai Endurance National Championship race at Sepang International Circuit (SIC) yesterday.

Riding a Yamaha LC135 machine and competing in Class 3 for bikes under 150cc, the dynamic duo completed 56 laps of the 5.548-km track along with four others teams in a race that was red-flagged after two hours due to heavy rain and lightning.

Fuad Racing Team, which fielded Muhammad Yusof Omar and Muhammad Yusri Rasli, finished 38 seconds behind the winners to take second overall and first in Class O or the open class.

Also competing in the open class, CAPIT Racing Team 6, powered by Muhammad Razzi Hafizi and Mohd Nazree, took third overall and second in class.

CAPIT Racing Team, which entered seven bikes in yesterday’s competition, took fourth overall to take the final step on the podium for Class O with riders Safrizan Buang and Muhammad Haiekal.

KBS MAM Kapcai Endurance National Championship-001

Two other entries from CAPIT Racing Team also finished as podium winners with CAPIT Racing Team 4 featuring Mohamad Khuzaini Mahmood and Muhammad Shahnizam taking third in Class 3 and CAPIT Racing Team 1, featuring Ahmad Syuzaili Ashari and Mohd Amiruddin Salam taking second place in Class 1 for bikes under 100cc.

The partnership of Mohd Amiruddin and Mohd Radzi of TSR-SMW Racing Team 1 took top honours for Class 1 after completing 52 laps on their Honda EX5 machine to finish 18th overall in a grid of 110 starters.

The battle in Class 2 for bikes under 120cc was topped by Berjaya Motor Muar, led by Amirul Hakim Mohd Mansor and Muhammad Ezwan Masuri. They completed 54 laps on their Yamaha and finished in ninth overall. Team Amat Ayam Moto Pagoh Motocross and WJJ Motorsport took second and third respectively for the class.

Class 1 for bikes under 100cc was won by Mohd Amiruddin and Mohd Radzi of TSR-SMW Racing Team 1, which completed 52 laps. Riding a Honda, the team finished 18th overall in a field of 110 bikes.  Mohamed Hairuddin Mohamed Yatim and Abu Yazid Rosli of Institut Kemahiran Belia Negara Chembong Racing Team took third place with 48 laps.

Flagged off at 13.48pm, the race, which was originally scheduled for four hours, was red-flagged at 15.57pm due to heavy rain before it re-started after more than 80 minutes at 17.24pm.

Before the race was stopped, MBM-GM Racing Team 3 of Muhammad Azig Jumali and Mohd Ilham Mohd Kamal topped the time sheets after completing 38 laps. PMP Motorsports was second on the same number of laps when the riders were forced to return to their pits and wait for the restart.

The partnership of Muhammad Syawal and Syazwanuddin Amat Akim officially concluded the race in 4 hours 43 minutes 44.372 seconds to take the chequered flag and penned their names as overall winners.

The MBM-GM Racing Team 3 was slapped a one-lap penalty for infringement; putting them in sixth overall and fifth in Class O with 55 laps completed.


Results – 2014 KBS MAM National Kapcai Endurance

Overall Results
1.PMP Motorsport (Class 3) – 56 laps
2. Fuad Racing (Class O) – 56 laps
3. CAPIT Racing Team 6 (Class O) – 56 laps

Class O (Open Class)
1.Fuad Racing – 56 laps
2. CAPIT Racing Team 6 – 56 laps
3. CAPIT Racing Team 7 – 56 laps

Class 3 (Bikes under 150cc)
1.PMP Motorsport – 56 laps
2. Akademi Pemotoran Pagoh – 55 laps
3. CAPIT Racing Team 4 – 54 laps

Class 2 (Bikes under 120cc)
1.Berjaya Motor Muar – 54 laps
2. Amat Ayam Moto Pagoh Motocross Team – 53 laps
3. WJJ Motorsport – 50 laps

Class 1 (Bikes under 100cc)
1.TSR-SMW Racing Team 1 – 52 laps
2. CAPIT Racing Team 1 – 50 laps
3. IKBN Chembong TJB – 48 laps

- Advertisement -