# Baddrol Bakhtiar nets a ‘hat-trick’ with three awads

# Liridon Krasniqi grabs a ‘brace’ with two awards

# Kedah also take Best Team and Best Supporters award


The night belonged to Kedah at the National Football Awards in Bandar Utama on Friday as the Red Eagles 

swooped nine awards to end the season on a high after the match-fixing allegations which hit the team after their 2-0 defeat to Johor Darul Takzim (JDT) in the Malaysia Cup final on Nov 4.

The toast was of the Kedah team was none other than international Baddrol Bakhtiar who was not only named the Most Valuable Player but was also named the Best Midfielder and also walked away with the Top Scorer (Local) in the Super League.

It did not stop at that for the Red Eagles with their Kosovo midfielder named the Best Import and he also retained the Most Popular Player.

National goalkeeper Ifwat Akmal Chek Kassim added more glory to the northern state as the Best Goalkeeper on a night when his team was named the Best Team. Kedah supporters were named the Best Supporters.

Pahang’s Matthew Davies was named the Best Defender while the Best Striker award went to Perak SEDC’s Shahrel Fikri Fauzi.

Selangor’s Adam Nor Azlin, who will don JDT colours in the new season, won the Most Promising Award.

Former national coach B. Saitanathan, who guided Felda United to third spot in the Super League, was named the Best Coach which gave The Fighters something to cheer for the new season although their team will ply their trade in the second tier Premier League after being relegated for failing to adhere to financial requirements for the team.

Four-time Super League champions JDT’s only award on the night was Lebanon international Mohammed Ghaddar winning the Super League’s Top Scorer (foreign) with 23 goals.


Another foreigner Guillherme de Paula of Kuala Lumpur was the 100 PLUS Premier League’s Top Scorer (foreign) with 27 goals while the local top scorer was Abdul Malik Mat Ariff of Kuantan FA.

SEA Games hero N. Thanabalan of Felcra FC was named the Most Media Friendly player.

Terengganu outfit T-Team won the Fairplay Award. T-Team will play in the Premier League next season.BY RIZAL ABDULLAH 



Most Valuable Player: Baddrol Bakhtiar (Kedah)

Best Goalkeeper: Ifwat Akmal Chek Kassim (Kedah)

Best Defender: Matthew Davies (Pahang)

Best Midfielder: Baddrol Bakhtiar (Kedah)

Best Striker: Shahrel Fikri Fauzi (Perak SEDC)

Best Import: Liridon Krasniqi (Kedah)

Most Promising Player: Adam Nor Azlin (Selangor)

Best Coach: B. Satinathan (Felda United)


Top scorers

Super League

Local: Baddrol Bakhtiar (Kedah)

Foreign: Mohammed Ghaddar (JDT)


Premier League

Local: Abdul Malik Mat Ariff (Kuantan FA)

Foreign: Guillherme de Paula (K. Lumpur)


Most Popular Player: Liridon Krasniqi (Kedah)

Most Media Friendly Player: N. Thanabalan (Felcra FC)

Fairplay: T-Team (Terengganu)

Best Team: Kedah

Best Supporters: Kedah

- Advertisement -