A total of seven teams have confirmed their participation for the AFF Futsal Championship 2016 which has been postponed to 23-29 January 2017.

As hosts, defending champions Thailand have been placed in Group A against Brunei DS and Timor Leste.

Group B will see Malaysia, Myanmar, Laos and Indonesia battling it out for the two spots to the semi-finals.

Indonesia are making a return to AFF Futsal Championship after missing it in 2015, due to the ban by FIFA.

- Advertisement -