They would not be denied. The hoodoo is over, the curse is lifted; Sydney FC are the Liberty A-League champions and the Grand Final of 2023 became a glorious moment in their history.

Two goals from Madison Haley, a header from Nat Tobin and a penalty from Princess Ibini barely began to tell the tale of how the Sky Blues took a grip on this contest and never let go.

After losing the last three grand finals, Ante Juric’s side finally found a way to prove they are the best team in the competition.

For more, please click on

CURSE BROKEN: Sydney FC crowned Liberty A-League champions after 4-0 demolition of Western United





- Advertisement -