The BMW racers have successfully concluded the 2015 season in the FIM CEV Superbike European Championship (CEV). In the final race at Valencia (ES), Maximilian Scheib (CL) and Adrián Bonastre (ES) continued the podium streak for the BMW S 1000 RR.

In total three RRs crossed the line in the top-four, with Miguel Ángel Poyatos (ES) finishing fourth. In the privateer class (CEV AM), BMW racer Eeki Kuparinen (FI) secured the title.

Valencia was the venue for another successful outing for the BMW racers in the CEV. Young Chilean Scheib once more proved his strong form. He finished the final race of the season second on the podium with his boxmotos.com Easyrace SBK Team BMW S 1000 RR. His team-mate Bonastre joined him on the podium, crossing the line in third.

Poyatos, who was again standing in for the injured Iván Silva (ES) on the Targobank Motorsport RR, completed the top-four. Scheib and Poyatos also secured the one-two for the RR in the privateer classification.

In the overall championship rankings, three BMW racers finished the season within the top-five. With his fifth podium success of the season, Bonastre improved to second overall behind champion Carmelo Morales (ES). Silva, who had to sit out the final three race weekends due to a fractured leg, is fourth in the overall rankings.

Kuparinen claimed fifth overall. Scheib, who only contested the final three rounds of the season and claimed four podium positions on these occasions, is seventh overall. Poyatos is the fifth BMW racer in the ten best riders, finishing the season in ninth overall.

In the privateer class, Kuparinen celebrated the biggest success of his career so far: the young Finn secured the title in an exciting finale. In the last race, he crossed the line seventh in the privateer classification (ninth overall) on his RR.

This was enough for the Motomarket Racing rider to be crowned 2015 champion. After the 11th and final race he has an advantage of seven points over his closest rival.

In the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy, Kuparinen is currently ninth. Bonastre succeeded to climb into the top 15 and is now 13th. The points standings are, however, not final, as all participants will be awarded the bonus points for title wins, pole positions etc. after the end of the scoring period (22nd November 2015).


2015 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy – Current Standings

In 2015 the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy comprises a total of 19 international and national championships. Participants in the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy can compete in multiple championships. The points scored in the different championships are calculated separately for each individual race series.

The current standings only include points from the race series in which the participant has scored the most Race Trophy points. You can find all the information on the 2015 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy online at the BMW Motorrad Motorsport website:


Pos. Name (Nat.) Series / Class Points
1 Matthieu Lussiana (FR) MT1GP STK GP 374.81
2 Roland Resch (AT) AARR SBK 344.73
3 Jordan Szoke (CA) CSBK PR 341.67
4 Markus Reiterberger (DE) IDM SBK 314.29
5 Florian Brunet-Lugardon (FR) FR EU 295.38
6 Roberto Tamburini (IT) STK1000 284.00
7 Alastair Seeley (GB) BSB STK 280.73
8 Michal Prášek (CZ) AARR STK 269.67
9 Eeki Kuparinen (FI) CEV AM 256.00
10 Cyril Brunet-Lugardon (FR) FR EU 251.08
11 Pekka Päivärinta / Kirsi Kainulainen (FI) SWC 250.67
12 Hudson Kennaugh (ZA) BSB STK 241.45
13 Adrián Bonastre (ES) CEV PR 219.20
13 Lukáš Pešek (CZ) AARR SBK 218.18
15 Michel Amalric (FR) FR EU 206.77


- Advertisement -