Royal Arion FC clinched their first Women’s National League title in a hard-fought battle at Woodlands Stadium last night.

Iskandar Abdul Latiff’s charges secured a 2-1 victory over Mattar Sailors in the final, maintaining their winning streak since the start of this season’s competition, earning them the coveted trophy at the final whistle and SGD8,000 in prize money.

Mattar Sailors’s Raeka Ee broke the deadlock seven minutes into the match, and the young Sailors managed to hold off their opponent, maintaining a 1-0 lead in the first half.

For more, please click on

Royal Arion is the 2023 FAS Women’s National League champions



- Advertisement -